Two-Sentence Terrors

Standard

ruined head

vintage_typewriter

Despite my ghoulish reputation, I really have the heart of a small boy. I keep it in a jar on my desk.” – Robert Bloch (author of Psycho)

In the spirit of resuscitating a year(s)-old internet meme—the Two-Sentence Horror Story:

The Gilt Mirror
Reflected in the large gilt mirror hanging above the living room mantle, I saw my wife step from the hallway into a room past the bedroom and close the door quietly behind her. I clutched at the mantle for support, because there is no room just past the bedroom, and my wife died five years ago in a fire.

Anyone else have two sentences to share?

View original post

Leave a Reply

